Lifestyle

Beach foodie: the energy of “celebration of life”

20161030_14524120161030_17025520161030_174209Magical Monday to you! In my photos this week, I share a celebration of life for my sister who died last Monday. I held a celebration sail and meditation, champagne toast, and celebration dinner to honor her life. The roses I selected were yellow tinged with pink; yellow for the empowerment she gave others, pink for the loving heart she had and the love she shared with so many.
I found in the energy of grief, a new energy of hope and sense of purpose emerged. She lived a joyful, full life and had a positive flow of energy.
I took some time to feel my grief and sorrow for a life that ended at a young age. It is important to feel the energy of sadness and grief for we can then also fully feel our joy.
So this week, I invite you to celebrate and enjoy every day of your life, your own celebration of life. And, if you find yourself in a place where you need to feel your grief, to feel that energy too.
Great joy to you!
Love, love, love!
Cfayla

Leave a Reply

