Lifestyle

Beach foodie: the energy of a bedtime story

20160626_18201020160626_182150Magical Monday to you! In my photos this week I share an adult bedtime story event called, “wine, cheese, and bedtime story” for adults. We heard the author read her new childrens book about an adventurous cloud that helps a sparrow learn how to fly. I have always loved stuffed animals and came home with a “stuffed” cloud in tow. The story was about overcoming your fears, letting go, and fullfilling your destiny. I feel a bedtime story each night for ourselves would carry a magical energy connecting us to the wonder and magic of the xhild within us. I certainly felt happy and inspired as i went to aleep last night with my new “cloud” friend by my side.
And, if you have children, what a positive flowing energy this creates for you and your children.
I felt such calmness this morning, im going to add this energy flow to my life. I may even explore writing my own bedtime stories complete with fairies, angels, and talking plants and animals.
So, this week I invite you to read a bedtime story or write one for a little bit of magic for the child inside of you.
Great joy to you!
Love, love, love!
Cfayla

Leave a Reply

