Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: the energy of “fusion”

IMG_20160214_195242187IMG_20160215_092641781Magical Monday to you and Happy Holiday. In my photos this week, I share a “fusion” of taste for some of my favorite foods; old and new; international, and from the ocean. My “new” taste love is “raw cacao” chocolate mint drink. It tastes like a chocolate mint shake but a lighter version. Low calorie, low carb, low sugar, and protein in the single serving bottle. I paired this with chocolate covered strawberries for a special Valentine’s day foodie experience.
In my second photo, I share some of my favorite protein sources; from the ocean; chlorella and spirulina, and bean sprouts, are a special international flavor I enjoy. They are high in protein, crunchy, and mingle well with spices. My favorite place to buy them is a fun Asian market and deli in West Los Angeles.
The energy of a variety of tastes, textures, and trying new foods brings fun positive energy on the journey to maintaining great healthy. I enjoy eating these same foods at different times of the day; just to see how they feel and taste and what energy they bring me at different points in my day. I like spirulina in the morning but occasionally will have a tablespoon before bed when I want something really crunchy.
The raw cacao drink is soothing and calming but at the same time a fun taste and flavor to be enjoyed any time of the day.
So this week I invite you to explore a fusion of food and drink; new ones, old ones, and new and different combinations and even places you buy your food to enliven your eating experience.
Great joy to you!
Love, love, love,
Cfayla

Leave a Reply

