Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: the energy of “modification”

IMG_20151116_104345IMG_20151115_164328465_HDRIMG_20151114_141154489_HDRMagical Monday to you! In my photos this week, I share energy from San Diego and Laguna Beach from this weekend. And, I share a photo of my very own “happy hour” coffee drink I created at the “C Level” restaurant on Harbour Island in San Diego. It had been a fun energy day on the marina and we stopped for dinner at the fabulous C-Level restaurant. I was in the mood for a coffee drink so I ask the bartender to make a “whipped” ice coffee with real whipped cream. Our joint creation “created” a sensation and my new friends at the bar started asking for the drink too. It’s simply ice coffee blended with ice with whipped cream on top. It was the perfect happy hour drink and I made some new friends along the way. In one of the other photo, I share a picture of Laguna Beach at sunset from Las Brisas restaurant. Again, I used the energy of modification to ask for dinner with extra veggies, no rice, the salad with the cheese on the side and a little extra avocado on the side. So, with a little “modification” energy, I created a customized dining experience for myself that felt healthy to me and was exactly what I wanted.
So this week I invite you to use the energy of “modification” and create your own customized drinks, dinners, and snacks to provide yourself with healthy foods and to experience the joy of “food just for you”.
Great joy to you!

Love, love, love! Cfayla

Leave a Reply

