Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: the energy of “by the sea”

IMG_20151105_172627IMG_20151109_155150Magical Monday to you! In my photos this week, I share the magic from the “AFI Film Festival”. In the first photo I am working the “AFI box office” on opening day of the festival. It was my dream to attend the world premiere of “By the Sea” and to see Angelina Jolie Pitt and Brad Pitt. When I arrived there were no gala tickets available. I began having a great conversation with the young man next to me handling tickets. In an energy of a miracle that I can only describe as “by the sea”, he had one gala voucher left unclaimed which he gave to me. I got permission to leave my shift early to stand in line for the gala tickets as they opened up to those having “gala” voucher tickets. I was ticket 45 and was able to get into the gala. And, I was 10 rows back, almost center, in the beautiful Chinese theatre. To top off the miracle of energy for the evening, Angleina Jolie Pitt and Brad Pitt came out on stage with the other co-stars of the film and she spoke for a few minutes.
I felt absolutely happy for this miracle of energy! And so, this magical energy has continued throughout the AFI week. I worked in promotions at the Egyptian theatre for the special screening of “The Lobster” which has gotten great reviews. It’s been a fun week at the AFI.
And this brings me to discuss the energy of “By the Sea” or tapping into the flow of energy in a new environment and simply becoming a part of what you want to experience by allowing the energy to carry you to your dream instead of focusing on the seemingly unattainable aspects of the journey you wish to experience.
So this week, I invite you to allow the energy of “By the Sea” to carry you to one of your dream experiences this week.
Great joy to you!
Love, love, love!
Cfayla

Leave a Reply

