Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: the energy of a “retreat”

IMG_20150914_102314479Magical Monday to you! In my photo this week, I share a view of the mountains at Movara Fitness Resort. I have just finished an 8.5 mile jog in the scenic Utah dessert near St. George, UT. I am here for a week to enjoy a fitness retreat. And, as I’m here, I feel the energy of “retreat” and “renewal” in this beautiful dessert climate. The air is very clear here, very quiet, beautiful, and has some of the largest rabbits I have ever seen. Retreats can be such a magical experience of “treating” our selves to new energy, giving ourselves a break from our routine and surroudings, and enjoying the energy of “learning” and adding to our positive flow of energy. The energy of retreats are a “break” in time; a dedicated time to focus attention on ourselves, healthy eating, exericise, meditation, and renewal. I just finished a cooking demonstration and it was alot of fun to see such a great display of spa cuisine being prepared. Retreats can also bring variety to our experiences and give us fresh ideas on how to enhance our life in a long term beneficial way.
So this week, I invite you to carve out some time for your own retreat; your own time of renewal, “treating” yourself to nature, rejuvenation, and the energy of variety.
Great joy to you! Love, love, love!
Cfayla

Leave a Reply

