Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: “fun foods”

IMG_20150629_181131061Magical Monday to you! In my photo this week, I share two of my favorite “fun” foods, mushrooms and cherries The cherries are plentiful in Santa Monica right now and I use them as one of my favorite condiments with unrefined coconut oil, raw almond butter, or with raw cocao. They combine easily and magically with all these super healthy foods. Just a few cherries are very satisfying. My other magical fun food is mushrooms. I saute them in unrefined coconut oil. They are high in vitamins and help you feel full, and have a wonderful taste. I often order them now when I’m dining out as a substitute for rice. I also enjoy the “crunchy” texture.
I also combine mushrooms with spinach; lightly cooking them together for just a few moments, making a wonderful side dish.
All of these foods pair very well with a nice white wine such as a Chardonnay.
I have also been experimenting with chocolate organic peanut butter in the powdered format. It’s much higher in protein and makes a wonderful drink just by adding hot water. I enjoy this low calorie treat as a substitute for hot tea.
This week I invite you to experiment and create some of your own “fun” foods of summer by combining some of your favorite foods in new ways. Your creativity can be a fun way to bring even more positive energy flow into your life.
Great joy to you!
Love, love, love! Cfayla

Leave a Reply

