Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: the energy of “buff”

IMG_20150620_174813608Magical Monday to you and happy summer! I hope you enjoyed the summer solstice yesterday. In my photos this week, I share some “buff” energy with you; the energy of “summer time” fit, being healthy in shape and the positive energy that goes with it. My first photo was taken at the West LA Equinox anniversary party. It was held on the pool deck and alot of fun. Two new snack items caught my attention. The cookies pictured were a gift from the creator of the cookies. On the packaging, the place made is described as a “home kitchen in LA county”. I love the energy of “home kitchen” cooking where we work with and prepare whole foods in our own kitchens. The cookies taste amazing and are sold in the West LA equinox. The bars are great also and a share of the proceeds are in honor of a woman who had cancer. Both of these new snack foods contain a wonderful energy; the energy of good food and the energy of giving back to others and wholesome food preparation.IMG_20150622_092008
In my next photo, I share one of my favorite new snacks before or after a workout; “buff bake” almond butter. In addition to almond butter, it contains whey protein, coconut palm sugar(one of my favorites), coconut oil, chia and flax seeds. A healthy fat and high in protein, the almond butter is de-lish by itself or with carrots or celery as a snack.
So this week, I invite you to enjoy the first week of summer and some “buff” snacks during your week.
Great joy to you! Love, love, love! Cfayla

Leave a Reply

