Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: The energy of “steam”

IMG_20150417_142807140IMG_20150417_143522827Magical Monday to you! In my photos this week I share my experience with a “v steam” treatment; steaming your vagina for health. I have always enjoyed “steaming” as a way of detoxing and maintaining beautiful skin but hadn’t heard of this particular treatment. I decided to give it a try and in the pictures I show the v steam unit and me receiving the treatment.
I was at Tikkun spa in Santa Monica. The V steam is an ancient practice over 1000 years old, known for it’s natural antibiotics and anti fungal agents. It benefits are to help maintain internal health and keep your skin looking young and healthy.
The entire steam takes 30 minutes. Herbs are boiled and then the steam from these herbs is absorbed into the body through the pores of the skin. I could smell the herbs and the closest experience I can describe is the smell of steaming veggies and chicken with spices. The room had that same kind of smell except I was the one being steamed instead of the veggies and chicken:)
It was a relaxing experience when I reduced the heat and kept the steam at a higher level. I definitely felt detoxified especially after sitting in the infrared sauna, salt therapy room, and then the steam room following my v steam.
IMG_20150417_165728728Finally, a photo of me after my v steam experience feeling energized and rejuvenated.
So, this week, I invite you to enjoy your own “steam” experience; in your shower, at the steam room in the gym, or at a spa. May your steam vitalize you, relax you, and rejuvenate you.
Great joy to you! Love, love, love!
Cfayla

Leave a Reply

