Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: Nature’s beauty

IMG_20141201_113843Magical Monday to you! In my photo this week, I share two of nature’s most wonderful foods, papaya fruit and raw honey. These foods are wonderful to eat and they have another wonderful use..
I use these two foods for a facial wash, moisturizer, and toner for my skin. Papaya has one of the highest amounts of vitamin C and feels wonderful on my face. I can feel the energy of the juice of the fruit toning and tightening my skin as I apply it. Raw honey is a wonderful moisturizer, facial wash, and is very good for healing any damage to the skin.
By playing with these foods, I discovered by using the juice of the papaya fruit first on my skin, then applying the raw honey over top, that the combined synergy of these two foods left my skin feeling wonderful and very nourished.
The energy of using a superfood directly on my skin felt absolutely wonderul and I can feel the positive energy directly on my skin. It’s a magical feeling to use a product that makes your skin feel alive.
Papaya fruit will keep for over a week after cutting it open if it is refrigerated. I have also applied cocoanut oil over the honey for a three layer “foodie” mask. I left it on my face for about 15 minutes, then washed it off. My skin felt very smooth and hydrated afterwards.
I invite you this week to play around with these foods to experience the flow of energy to your skin and the fun of experiencing
the beauty of nature on “you”.
Great joy to you!
Love, love, love! Cfayla

Leave a Reply

