Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: The “skinny” fat

IMG_20140428_080854_560~2Magical Monday to you! In my photo this week, I share one of my favorite super foods; coconut oil. I use it in many of my recipes and I love it’s “blendability”.
This week I did a little more research and discovered in addition to being a wonderful “raw fat” that supports your organs, skin, and nervous system, coconut oil contains a certain type of fat that actually helps you lose weight, especially the difficult “belly” weight.
Since we are swinging into the summer season, I thought it might be nice to bring this up:)
Just two tablespoons a day will help burn fat. Coconut oil increases your metabolic rate so it’s definitely a superfood winner.
If you are cooking, it’s a wonderful oil to cook with also.
Now, switching topics; this past week I experienced the energy of Las Vegas. I always enjoy the energy of traveling to a different place and the variety of energy. I met some new interesting upbeat friends that brought positive fun and energy to my visit.
So this week, I invite you to add some coconut oil to your diet every day to keep the “belly” fat away, increase your metabolism and enjoy the taste and feeling of satisfaction of a “raw fat”.
And, to contemplate a change in scenary even if it’s close to home. New energy and new friends can help us maintain our highest flow of energy.
Great joy to you! Love, love, love! Cfayla

Leave a Reply

