Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: The Wonderful World of Greens

IMG_20130610_105645_358
Magical Monday to you! Today I invite you to a discussion on the wonderful world of
Greens. In the photo, I have some organic basil surrounding a beautiful head of organic cabbage with the ocean in the background. Basil and other greens make wonderful salads, raw soups, and are so cleansing for the body.
Cabbage, both green and red, is good for the digestion, fills you up, and is inexpensive. It is a magical superfood itself.
Over the last couple of weeks I have created a raw, vegan cleanse and these two items have been a big part of my new recipes created especially for cleansing. My specialty has been to develop recipes which can be a raw “soup” as the starter, and then when I’m finished drinking the soup, it becomes a second course as a salad. It’s all very fun and I am enjoying a glass of red wine with the “greens” meal.
I am especially enjoying basil and parsley, and the “toppers” and root systems off veggies such as carrots, beets, etc. Did you know the “toppers” are full of nutrition and you dont pay extra!
Raw vinegar is a great source of potassium and is great on a cleanse.

So, this week, I invite you to partake of some magical greens for their great nutritional properties as well as their cleansing action.
Great love! Joy, joy, joy! Cfayla

Leave a Reply

