Lifestyle

Beach Foodie: Spring Makeover

IMG_20130428_205530_279

Magical Monday to you!. Today I invite you to consider a spring makeover. In my photo, I am wearing a facial mask designed to bring nutrients to the skin, hydrating and noursishing our largest organ. It came all the way from China just to bring a little extra nuturing to my face. Whether you do facials or makeovers, part of my “miscellaneous magic” and my tidbit for this week, is to consider bringing a spring “makeover” to your life.

New makeup, a facial, a new outfit, can be a great way to update your style and your life. Bringing in the new and providing a little extra nurturing for ourselves is always alot of fun and brings new energy into our life. At the same time, we can clear out old energy and toxins too, so it’s a double “win, win”. While I had the mask on my face, I did some meditation and visualization to my skin, imagining it was getting all the nurturing it needed and a much welcome extra hydration. I did some deep breathing at the same time, and made it a “spa” experience.

Your new makeover could be a new piece of sports equipment you’ve been wanting to try or a new biking or hiking trail, a sort of spring “makeover” of any experience. Maybe you start looking at a few new magazines at your favorite bookstore, the MAGIC possibilities are limitless.

So, this week, I invite you to have your own spring “makeover”.

Great love to you! Love, love, love! Cfayla

Leave a Reply

